Speedy Bagel Tuna Melt Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
This was delicious! It was quick and easy and made a great lunch. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marvelous

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
Awesome recipe!!! I used crackers instead of a bagel and mozzarella cheese and then topped them with red pepper flakes. This is a great, quick snack!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
Delicious and easy! Great for a fast lunch :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
Very simple and easy to make. Didnt change a thing about the recipe except added a tomato slice. =) Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
OMG these were so yummy. We tweaked it just a little bit because it was what I had but it was still yummy. Instead of bagels we used left over hamburger buns and instead of chedder we used colby jack. My kids 5 and 2 gobbled these up!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Ching

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petaluma, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
I only had a 12 oz can of tuna, so I doubled everything. Made 2 giant melts out of it. I didnt put the tomato on until after I heated it up, so it had that fresh taste to it. It was soooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA
Living In: Murrieta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by moonlitcalm
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
I left out the Dijon mustard because I didn't have any on hand. I added some sliced tomato between the tuna and the cheese and baked for 5 minutes. Quick, easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mahopac, New York, USA
Living In: Cape Canaveral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
These are great for fast meals. Not a lot of ingredients and super easy to throw together. I used the bagel thins instead of a full size bagel and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
This was enough to feed two young men, one half for each. I did add a little more mayonnaise than what was asked for as well as a few spices to the tuna mixture (onion powder, garlic powder, fresh ground black pepper) as well as a little chopped dill pickle. They LOVED these. They asked if I could make these again tomorrow. Tuna salad really is very personal, everyone likes it their own special way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
I've made a similar tuna melt for years, and my family loves it. I usually add dried onions, chopped pickles, and sometimes chopped tomato, along with the shredded cheese. Sometimes I add a little shredded cabbage (cole slaw mix) to give more nutrition and a little crunch. These are also great on toasted buns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make a Tuna Melt

Watch Chef John make the world’s tastiest tuna melt.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States