Speedy Bagel Tuna Melt Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by moonlitcalm
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
I left out the Dijon mustard because I didn't have any on hand. I added some sliced tomato between the tuna and the cheese and baked for 5 minutes. Quick, easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mahopac, New York, USA
Living In: Cape Canaveral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
Very simple and easy to make. Didnt change a thing about the recipe except added a tomato slice. =) Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
Delicious and easy! Great for a fast lunch :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
I only had a 12 oz can of tuna, so I doubled everything. Made 2 giant melts out of it. I didnt put the tomato on until after I heated it up, so it had that fresh taste to it. It was soooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA
Living In: Murrieta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
These are great for fast meals. Not a lot of ingredients and super easy to throw together. I used the bagel thins instead of a full size bagel and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
This was enough to feed two young men, one half for each. I did add a little more mayonnaise than what was asked for as well as a few spices to the tuna mixture (onion powder, garlic powder, fresh ground black pepper) as well as a little chopped dill pickle. They LOVED these. They asked if I could make these again tomorrow. Tuna salad really is very personal, everyone likes it their own special way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
OMG these were so yummy. We tweaked it just a little bit because it was what I had but it was still yummy. Instead of bagels we used left over hamburger buns and instead of chedder we used colby jack. My kids 5 and 2 gobbled these up!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Ching

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petaluma, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
This was delicious! It was quick and easy and made a great lunch. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marvelous

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
Awesome recipe!!! I used crackers instead of a bagel and mozzarella cheese and then topped them with red pepper flakes. This is a great, quick snack!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
I've made a similar tuna melt for years, and my family loves it. I usually add dried onions, chopped pickles, and sometimes chopped tomato, along with the shredded cheese. Sometimes I add a little shredded cabbage (cole slaw mix) to give more nutrition and a little crunch. These are also great on toasted buns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make a Tuna Melt

Watch Chef John make the world’s tastiest tuna melt.

Simple Tuna Melts

See how to make a lighter tuna melt with a pickled pepper kick.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States