Speedy Bagel Tuna Melt Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
This was enough to feed two young men, one half for each. I did add a little more mayonnaise than what was asked for as well as a few spices to the tuna mixture (onion powder, garlic powder, fresh ground black pepper) as well as a little chopped dill pickle. They LOVED these. They asked if I could make these again tomorrow. Tuna salad really is very personal, everyone likes it their own special way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
These are great for fast meals. Not a lot of ingredients and super easy to throw together. I used the bagel thins instead of a full size bagel and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Photo by moonlitcalm
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
I left out the Dijon mustard because I didn't have any on hand. I added some sliced tomato between the tuna and the cheese and baked for 5 minutes. Quick, easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mahopac, New York, USA
Living In: Cape Canaveral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
I only had a 12 oz can of tuna, so I doubled everything. Made 2 giant melts out of it. I didnt put the tomato on until after I heated it up, so it had that fresh taste to it. It was soooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA
Living In: Murrieta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
6 oz of tuna turned out to be way too much for one serving. This should have been a 2 serving recipe. I cooked mine for a 10 minutes because it the tuna was not hot at the reccomended time. I also mixed some cheese in with the tuna mixutre as well as sprinkling with cheddar and mozz on top. I also added fresh tomato on top as well as pepper. This was not something to eat with your hands. You will need a fork if you make only one serving. 3 stars for the way written and 4 stars with my changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
OMG these were so yummy. We tweaked it just a little bit because it was what I had but it was still yummy. Instead of bagels we used left over hamburger buns and instead of chedder we used colby jack. My kids 5 and 2 gobbled these up!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Ching

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petaluma, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
Overall, pretty good for a quick lunch but the tuna salad needed a little work. I added finely chopped onion and celery, garlic powder, salt, pepper and dried parsley. I toasted the bagel first then topped it with the tuna salad sliced tomato then cheese and stuck it under the broiler until the cheese melted and got nice and bubbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
I've made a similar tuna melt for years, and my family loves it. I usually add dried onions, chopped pickles, and sometimes chopped tomato, along with the shredded cheese. Sometimes I add a little shredded cabbage (cole slaw mix) to give more nutrition and a little crunch. These are also great on toasted buns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
Very simple and easy to make. Didnt change a thing about the recipe except added a tomato slice. =) Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
Delicious and easy! Great for a fast lunch :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make a Tuna Melt

Watch Chef John make the world’s tastiest tuna melt.

Simple Tuna Melts

See how to make a lighter tuna melt with a pickled pepper kick.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States