Spectacular Marsala Glazed Carrots with Hazelnuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2005
Never have carrots tasted this good! Tastes like a specialty dish served at an upscale restaurant. Our dinner guest raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
Incredible dish. My guests loved this. This is sure to become a tradition on my holiday table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esmee Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
A friend made this as a side dish for our pot luck Christmas dinner ... YUM! She used pecans instead of hazelnuts and thinly sliced onion. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Fort, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Fukuoka, Fukuoka, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2006
Wonderful, quick recipe! Absolutely delicious! The best glazed carrots I've ever had! Unlike the other reviewer, my child loved it. I'll be sure to use this one for a holiday get-together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frances L. J.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2006
SPECTACULAR says it all! Don't change a thing on this recipe...just delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2006
This was delish! I didn't have hazelnuts but will get them for next time because I love them, but pecans worked well. I also didn't have shallots so I used vidalia onion with a touch of garlic minced together and that worked out fine. Didn't have unsalted, so I used salted butter. There is a lot of sauce and I though about cutting back on those ingredients next time, but it coats the carrots well this way. All those little chunks soaking up that heavenly sauce. In any case, no complaints, I will be making this alot! Oh yeah.. This says it serves 6. I think that's being conservative, realistically it's more like 4 servings. DH and I ate at LEAST half of this, (1 regular serving each)in one sitting. Total Yumfort Food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2004
This is an excellent, easy recipe. In halving the recipe for two, one shallot was a bit much. I might even reduce to 1/2 a shallot when splitting the recipe. Overall though, just yummy. Might even be good with fresh, frenched green beans - not overly cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by domesticadmin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corsicana, Texas, USA
Living In: Bellaire, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2006
These were dreamy, plus the presentation is very nice and the tastes a unique combo. Nice for a fancy dinner at home, but a great compliment to a regular dinner too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
Great flavor! Best carrot dish I've had, yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
I made these carrots last Christmas, and my family all raved about them. My husband said they were the best carrots he has ever tasted. They were different from most other carrot side dishes I've tried -- the hazelnuts worked great with the carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bourbon Glazed Carrots

See how to make the perfect special occasion side dish.

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States