Specials Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 19, 2005
My daughter told me these were delicious hamburgers after dinner tonight and she was right. I used sharp white cheddar cheese. Yummy! They went great with the cherry tomato salad recipe on here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2005
These burgers were good. My husband and I both enjoyed them and will probably try them again. I added a little chili powder to the meat mix, just to add a little spice. Next try I may add some red pepper flakes. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2006
Good burgers, the cheese inside was nice and goey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Vermont, USA
Living In: Temple, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
Very moist-interesting flavor-stuck to the grill a little more than most, but that was because of the cheese. I did actually soften onions before-as I am not a big onion fan and I did add a dash of A-1 Steak Sauce. Should have chopped the onions finer, but great flavor. Likely to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Placerville, California, USA
Living In: El Dorado Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2006
i really enjoyed making theses burgers,im new to cooking and could of made them smaller but they were yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Maldon, Essex, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
very moist and full of flavor. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Lynn  Pullman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Butte, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
Awesome recipe guys cook it and enjoy it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2007
We had a family cookout today, and my dad and fiance couldn't stop thanking me for these burgers. They were awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Manhattan, Kansas, USA
Living In: Greenville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
I made this recipe but substituted a combo of onion salt and onion powder for the onion (because my kids don't like onion) and used cheddar jack cheese (because that's what I had on hand). It was very delicious. The burgers were very juicy with a hint of cheese melted in them. I will make it again. My daughter didn't think it tasted any different from my regular burgers but I could tell the difference in the juiciness and even a slight hint of cheese taste and she ate over half of her burger this time which is unusual for her.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Waukegan, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
Not bad... I added a little Steak Seasoning Spice to give it extra flavor. I had problems with the patties falling apart, and the cheese popping at me in the frying pan. Otherwise, these were very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

Giant King Cake Burger

A big, bad burger with major mojo for your Mardi Gras party.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States