Special Turkey Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
I've never been good at making gravy but, this gravy turned out great, I followed the recipe to a "T" and wouldn't change a thing! Great flavor and sooo easy to make! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
made this gravy for the first time on thanksgiving day-it was AWESOME-NO LUMPS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
I've never been very good at gravy...until now! Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Beaver Dam, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
I used the broth and drippings from a heavily seasoned bone-in turkey breast that I made in my crockpot. Extremely easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
FABULOUS! The taste was PERFECT! This was my first time cooking Thanksgiving dinner and this was SO easy and I got rave reviews. We had 10 people for dinner, next time I'll double the recipe (even though it says it makes it for 16), thank you SO MUCH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Very good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Quick and Easy Gravy - and the best part is...it tastes like you slaved over it !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Despite the simplicity of this recipe, it turns out a gravy which is lump free, rich, golden brown in appearance, and most importantly, delicious. I was skeptical that a recipe with so few ingredients would be worthwhile, but not to worry, it was excellent in every regard. If you are using drippings from the pan, I recommend straining the drippings into another bowl to get rid of any meat, vegetables or foreign matter that may be in the roasting pan. This will produce a smoother gravy. Finally, I was in a hurry so I combined all of the ingredients while they were at room temperature and whisked before placing on the stove and it worked fine, causing no lumps whatsoever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
This gravy is perfect! It's super simple yet so flavorful. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by moaa
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Had our menu planned ahead of time for Thanksgiving and I totally forgot about gravy at the last minute. I needed something super quick using the turkey drippings. While the turkey was baking, I went ahead and threw the other 3 ingredients in a pan ready to go. I used roasted chicken gravy mix because that's all I had. Also added a dash of black peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Savory Turkey Gravy

Watch how easy it is to make homemade turkey gravy.

Chef John's Make-Ahead Turkey Gravy

Save your sanity on Thanksgiving Day by making rich turkey gravy in advance!

Easy Turkey Gravy

This top-rated turkey gravy always comes out smooth and creamy. No lumps!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States