Special Strip Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 12, 2012
I made this with a flank steak instead of strip steak, and added some mushrooms during the boil for 5 minutes bit, and added some additional broth. It took a bit longer to cook through, but was still excellent. I had to add some more broth during the final cooking of the steak. Great with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Delicious!! My husband ate it up added more garlic and more worstecer sauce had no sherry will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
We didn't have broiling pan and I was glad I found this recipe! My husband said it was very tender & delicious!! Will make this again. Clean up was perfect no messy broiling pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARRIED61

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Pewamo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Easy and SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
outstanding! needed a bit more salt, but aside from that, the steaks turned out juicy and tender, with a wondreful classic flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Very yummy...I didn't have any beef broth, so I just used extra Worcestershire sauce. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa Faulkner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
This just didn't have any taste to us. I made it as directed with very good steaks and it was pretty bland for our buds. Will stick with my own way of making steaks. I did like the idea of rubbing it with garlic though and will continue to do so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
very good and easy recipe. My husband loved it. I did not have any Sherry wine or beef broth so I used Marsalla wine and it worked well. It was a little sweeter. I have never liked steak in a skillet until now. And we like our meat well done. ****ALSO I seared my steaks on both sides using some olive oil first. Removed them from the skillet and put them back in to cook with the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
This was delicious and almost too easy! I rubbed in some minced garlic (I always keep a jar in the fridge) instead of clove garlic because I didn't have any. Otherwise followed (sherry, not broth) although I did as others did and seared the steaks in the pan first. Yum! Didn't even need steak sauce. Will have this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly Rosen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
This recipe makes a melt in your mouth steak. I used NY stip steaks bone-in, cast iron skillet, a little more garlic and seared the steaks in the butter first. I then removed the steaks and followed the recipe. I used the beef broth and had to use finely diced regular onion because I did not have green onion. All I can say is WOW! I will use this recipe all winter and will never broil steaks in the house again. My regular onions carmalized and the steaks were perfect (very slightly pink inside) at about 6 minutes each side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States