Special Request Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
I make something very similar to this and we call it a breakfast quiche. I use a whole pound of cooked meat (sausage, bacon, etc.) a sleeve of finely crushed Club crackers (which equates to about two cups) omit the butter and combine all. Bake in a 9x13 casserole dish. Do not double it as it will not turn out right, just make a sccond batch. You can prepare in advance or bake immediately and it reheats well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
This was excellent, my husband really doesn't like casseroles and he loved this, great for warming up afterwards as well. I added about 1/4 cup of parmesan to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Absolutely love it! After making it as is twice, I now add a couple extra eggs & 3-4 more pieces of bacon to up the protein a bit. Comes out perfect every time! Thanks, Patsye!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Shearone
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Great 5 star easy & delicious recipe! I used one sleeve of Ritz(R) crackers, added about 1/4 cup of chopped Vidalia onion and used real BUTTER! This recipe could be changed quite easily by using ham, sausage or chopped peppers. Thanks Patsy Yonce for sharing your recipe - it is a keeper for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
We didn't care for the saltines, it left a odd texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prosser, Washington, USA
Living In: Aberdeen, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
This is a great recipe. Very tasty, very easy. I choose it for it's simple ingredients. I served it to a dozen teenagers and they gobbled it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FrackFamily5
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Well I really liked this but my guys thought it was so-so. I halved the recipe- because I didn't want to have waste in the event they didn't like it. My Husband said he probably would have liked it better if he didn't see me make it last night. (must've been the crackers). I did add one more piece of bacon and used heavy whipping creme instead of milk. I am going to try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2007
Easy and really delicious. The best breakfast casserole I've tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
Made this for recipe group. Very good. Though I did tweak it a bit (= I used whole wheat saltines. I counted out 30 - and there were just a few left in the sleeve, so I used those, too. [38, total, because I ate 2 (=] I used 3 eggs and 6 whites, to bring down the fat and cholesterol. I used [1.5 oz - ~6 slices] bacon bits, because I HATE frying bacon. I used a triple cheddar mix, and added ~1/2 c grated parmesan, and ~1/2 c feta. I also added 2 minced garlic cloves and a bunch of green onion, diced. Next time, I will probably mix the eggs and milk, then later everything over the crackers, pouring the egg/milk mixture over last . . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gammaray (=

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Very tasty for how easy this was to make. Everyone enjoyed it! Will be making again because you can't get any easier. We did substitute sausage for bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roselle, Illinois, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States