Special Request Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
I made this for Recipe group of 4/7/12. We thought this was very good, and so easy to prepare. This recipe would be easy to adjust adding additional ingredients too. A nice, hearty breakfast to start the day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by FrackFamily5
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Well I really liked this but my guys thought it was so-so. I halved the recipe- because I didn't want to have waste in the event they didn't like it. My Husband said he probably would have liked it better if he didn't see me make it last night. (must've been the crackers). I did add one more piece of bacon and used heavy whipping creme instead of milk. I am going to try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
I saw this as the Recipe Group selection and it was a perfect fit for using up the last of a few things in the kitchen on vacation. I used Club Crackers and didn't even notice they were in there. I added diced red onion and used Maple bacon. I didn't use any of the butter and it was fine (didn't mean to omit it, just forgot to add it).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
Recipe Group Selection: 07, April 2012 My DH and DS loved this recipe. I thought it was good, but the cracker layer was a little softer than what I like. I did make one change to the recipe, I used sausage (family prefers & I have a lot of it) instead of the bacon. I froze a couple of pieces for son to take back to school. He called and said it was great heated up. Because this is so quick, I know I will make this one again and the only change I will make is to cut back the butter just a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
Made this for recipe group. Very good. Though I did tweak it a bit (= I used whole wheat saltines. I counted out 30 - and there were just a few left in the sleeve, so I used those, too. [38, total, because I ate 2 (=] I used 3 eggs and 6 whites, to bring down the fat and cholesterol. I used [1.5 oz - ~6 slices] bacon bits, because I HATE frying bacon. I used a triple cheddar mix, and added ~1/2 c grated parmesan, and ~1/2 c feta. I also added 2 minced garlic cloves and a bunch of green onion, diced. Next time, I will probably mix the eggs and milk, then later everything over the crackers, pouring the egg/milk mixture over last . . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gammaray (=

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
Recipe group selection of 4/7/12. I'd really like to rate this 3.5, the recipe itself is written just fine and it baked up just fine, but none of us really cared for this. I used good extra sharp cheddar and real butter as well as 6 slices of thick cut hickory smoked bacon but it just seemed mediocre and I doubt I'll make it again, but thanks, Patsye for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Photo by AuntE
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
Easy recipe but didn't get oooh and ahhs at this breakfast table. I did use swiss instead of cheddar so maybe that changed the taste a little. Great recipe for making the night before and feeling less stressful in the AM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
Made for Recipe Group 4-10-2012. Followed the directions as written ( used butter, not margarine ). No one cared for the saltines in this. Reheated leftovers were okay. I may try the club or ritz crackers next time. Or maybe some lightly seasoned croutons. Thanks Patsye for submitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shearone
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Great 5 star easy & delicious recipe! I used one sleeve of Ritz(R) crackers, added about 1/4 cup of chopped Vidalia onion and used real BUTTER! This recipe could be changed quite easily by using ham, sausage or chopped peppers. Thanks Patsy Yonce for sharing your recipe - it is a keeper for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Absolutely love it! After making it as is twice, I now add a couple extra eggs & 3-4 more pieces of bacon to up the protein a bit. Comes out perfect every time! Thanks, Patsye!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States