Special Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by cookinteacher
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Couldn't taste the coconut but very moist and pumpkiny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinteacher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clayton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
I had to change the kind of pudding (husband is allergic to coconut), and changed/added some spices/extracts, as my family likes highly flavored food. Overall, excellent recipe and has been added to the "Must make again" list by my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beakerwill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
The flavor was excellent, but the texture was a bit too moist and soft for me. I should have taken a clue from the photo, as there was no crown on the bread. I did have to bake it about 15 minutes longer than specified. I know it's not my oven, as my oven is new and has been calibrated. I will make this bread again, but I will make some adjustments to the oil and flour for personal preference. I liked the addition of coconut pudding mix---something I would not have thought of, but it really added a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
loved it, but left the coconut creme pie filling out and put the mix in 2 bundt pans for a prettier cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
Fantastic recipe - very easy to follow and makes a moist, delicious pumpkin bread!! I'm not a very experienced cook and had no problems following this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
Mine turned out to have a very strange texture, but it tasted good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oak Hill, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
I loved the special taste of this bread, I just added more spice because I prefer mine pumpkin bread to have a strong flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2007
This bread is so good! Really good flavor, the coconut gives it an extra special taste. And it is so incredibly moist. I wouldn't change a thing about this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smllover

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2006
this recipe was ok for me .Got a little hard on the edges because the loafs were so big.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2cook2
Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

How to Make Pumpkin Bread

If you like banana bread, you’ll love this holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States