Special Lobster Bisque Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
This soup is AMAZING in more ways than one! I used crab meat and shrimp, so it's versatile (besides that I followed the recipe exactly); it was EASY to make; and my dh said it's one of the best seafood bisque soups he has ever had! I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
Definately will make this again. Added some clams along with the lobster....it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
This was good. I added a little white wine at the end and it gave it more flavour. Will make again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
Easy to make recipe and a perfect way to use the fresh lobster caught off of Islamorada Florida. Added hot sauce to flavor for individuals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
This is an excellent recipe.I added a cup of dry white wine, and used half and half instead of cream and milk. It is very tasty and the base would serve wonderfully for any seafood soup/chowder. It is a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
Omy gosh!...Soo delish I followed the recipe to a "T" everything except for the Lobster, didn't have any so I used crab meat instead and it is wonderful. Now Off to get some lobster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eocceas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
This is a wonderful recipe!!!! I added a can of tomato paste and substituted 2 cans of crab and 1 can of shrimp in place of the lobster. I also added 2 cloves of pressed garlic and a dash of chili powder for flavor. This soup is just as wonderful as the one I made previously... but a fraction of the price. This is going to be a family favorite and a permanent fixture in my recipe box. Thanks for sharing this delicious recipe with everyone. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
really good. I added white wine. You could definitely make this using less lobster if you on a budget. I used the recommended amount are there was plenty of lobster in every bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
This was an amazing bisque! I've never made one before, but I had dinner at a seafood restaurant and we had tons of lobster meat leftover, so I decided to use them for this recipe. It was amazing. So flavorful and though it took some time to make, it was definitely worth it. I wish I made more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manalapan, New Jersey, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
I add white pepper to taste to enhance the flavor and this is now a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frugalux

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Lobster Bisque

Watch how to make this quick seafood soup.

Spicy Coconut Shrimp Bisque

See how to make a quick shrimp bisque with spicy Asian flavors.

Steamed Lobster Tails

See how simple it is to get perfect, succulent steamed lobster.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States