Special Lobster Bisque Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
I will definitely make this again, but not often. It was too time consuming for a normal week night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
My husband requested this and loved it! I had never made a seafood bisque of any sort but this was easy and turned out great. We used imitation crab meat and it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Followed maylanadalia's recommendation and simmered the shells from 2 tails in milk for about 15 minutes (which smelled amazing) which we then poured through a sieve into the roux. Followed the rest of the recipe exactly as stated, except threw in raw lobster from the tails at the end. It was truly an exceptional recipe. I didn't think the salt was necessary (as the celery salt is salty enough) - I say hold the salt and add as needed later. Next time I may try adding a bit of onion, celery and carrots to make a really rich broth, but I really did think it tasted perfect as is, that would just add a tiny bit more to an already amazing recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
This is the best recipe of Lobster Bisque I have found. The only thing I made a mistake on is that I usually only have non-fat milk in my fridge, so the sauce was not at thick as it probably would have been with whole milk. So just incase..use milk with some fat in it. :) This has made it on my family's favorite dinner items.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Fantastic. I didn't have have celery salt on hand, so I used vegetable seasoning, and I don't like the texture of onions so I used onion powder, but this was excellent. Fed it to a chef-friend of mine who was a little worried because he usually finds bisque to be more boiled shells than actual shellfish, and he also loved it (he felt it was more like chowder than bisque). This recipe is a keeper. (Will make it again next time we have leftovers after a feed of lobster.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
This was easy and delicious. We found that the 3 tablespoons of minced onion was a little too much, and we found we added a dash, or 2 dashes of cayenne pepper. We also used the immitation lobster and chopped it finely, and it was very tasty. Thanks for the Sunday afternoon lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yelsi
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
We thought this was good, but that it was really missing something we've had in restaurant bisque. I'm going to give it another try sometime and add a little bit of white wine, as another person suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chardon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
I normally share my recipes that I make with my roommates and my co-workers....not this I ate it all :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McKennacat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paw Paw, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Perfect classic bisque base. It was delicious. Just what I was looking for!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leeeeeee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Perfect! I wanted a basic bisque for my stone crab claws and this was perfect as is. I did make a broth from my crab shells instead of using chicken broth, but I am sure it's just as good with the chicken. I will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Easy Recipe Lover

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lobster Bisque

Watch how to make this quick seafood soup.

Spicy Coconut Shrimp Bisque

See how to make a quick shrimp bisque with spicy Asian flavors.

Emergency Crab Bisque

See how to make a super-simple, guest-worthy crab bisque.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States