Special Lobster Bisque Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 9, 2010
really quite simple to make and very tasty, I added some hot Hungarian paprika for a little punch, it was really delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ronimarie

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Woolrich, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
I have a variation that I use a cup of light cream, a pinch of cayanne pepper and just shy of 1/4 cup cooking sherry. I'm known as "the soupmiester" with this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
Made this for a crowd. Served Bruschetta and salad. It was a hit. Thanks for sharing a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ang

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
Wonderful... I served at a family birthday party... and they all enjoyed! The only thing I added was a small amount of crushed red pepper which I thought tasted good..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
All in all this is a good soup. Made this as directed and the flavor is right there. The soup to me needs to be a tad richer and I would ad some Cabernet or Merlot to taste. Since I plan on making this again, I will continue to tweak the recipe just a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DocDave

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Photo by Mena
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
This was such a tasty recipe. I added slicely thin green onions to garnish it before serving and didn't have light cream so I used half and half. That came out good still. I served the soup in a sourdough bread instead of a bowl and I didn't shred the lobster meat. I diced the lobster meat to give the soup some texture. Will be making more of this in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mena

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
I made this today, and the flavors are phenomenal! I agree with previous posts that this recipe would work excellently with crab as well. I followed the recipe but added about 1/3 cup of dry sherry and a dash of cayenne. Definitely a five-star bisque!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by E J

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Marion, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
I made this recipe exactly as is, except that i used less milk, it was so delicious and easy my husband couldn't tell enough people how good it was. I will definitely be making this again, however i will use about half the paprika next time. thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
My family loved it and I love that it was easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lobster Bisque

Watch how to make this quick seafood soup.

Spicy Coconut Shrimp Bisque

See how to make a quick shrimp bisque with spicy Asian flavors.

Emergency Crab Bisque

See how to make a super-simple, guest-worthy crab bisque.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States