Special Lobster Bisque Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
I made this today, and the flavors are phenomenal! I agree with previous posts that this recipe would work excellently with crab as well. I followed the recipe but added about 1/3 cup of dry sherry and a dash of cayenne. Definitely a five-star bisque!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by E J

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Marion, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
I made this recipe exactly as is, except that i used less milk, it was so delicious and easy my husband couldn't tell enough people how good it was. I will definitely be making this again, however i will use about half the paprika next time. thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
My family loved it and I love that it was easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
This soup is AMAZING in more ways than one! I used crab meat and shrimp, so it's versatile (besides that I followed the recipe exactly); it was EASY to make; and my dh said it's one of the best seafood bisque soups he has ever had! I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
Definately will make this again. Added some clams along with the lobster....it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
This was good. I added a little white wine at the end and it gave it more flavour. Will make again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne Wattling

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
Easy to make recipe and a perfect way to use the fresh lobster caught off of Islamorada Florida. Added hot sauce to flavor for individuals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
This is an excellent recipe.I added a cup of dry white wine, and used half and half instead of cream and milk. It is very tasty and the base would serve wonderfully for any seafood soup/chowder. It is a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
Omy gosh!...Soo delish I followed the recipe to a "T" everything except for the Lobster, didn't have any so I used crab meat instead and it is wonderful. Now Off to get some lobster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eocceas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lobster Bisque

Watch how to make this quick seafood soup.

Spicy Coconut Shrimp Bisque

See how to make a quick shrimp bisque with spicy Asian flavors.

Steamed Lobster Tails

See how simple it is to get perfect, succulent steamed lobster.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States