Special Lobster Bisque Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
This soup is good but it wasn't what I was looking for. I had to add many more ingredients to get it to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
This was amazing! I broiled lobster tails & diced them up. I served it in bread bowls & couldn't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
This recipe was a hit at my daughters birthday party. First time I had ever made a bisque and I have to say that I was proud of it. I'm not the best cook so I made sure I told everyone I made it. Thanks for sharing such a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Delia0716

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Have been making this for christmas eve since 2007. it is always a hit! love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristi

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Needed a quick and easy dinner and this one fit the bill. We ended up using frozen langostino tail meat which I used in place of the lobster. Also, I had no celery salt and no cream. I just used 5 cups of whole milk. The bisque was so creamy and flavorful with all the butter and whole milk, I didn't miss the cream anyways. And as I do with all of my cream based soups, I added about 2+ teaspoons of red wine vinegar when I took the soup off the heat. I'm not sure what it does exactly, but it gives all cream based soups extra depth. Soooo good! It hit the spot on this cold day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valerie160

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Ashburn, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
I used imitation crab meat instead of lobster, but followed the recipe other than that and it was still fantastic. Thanks for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
A great soup to splurge on, even when using half&half instead of cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlingame, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
I tried this recipe EXACTLY how it was written and I have to say....it was FANTASTIC! Thanks for sharing. Definitely going to put this in the front of the cookbook as a ALL-TIME FAV!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolann1964

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by camsmith89
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
This is great! I have been adding a tiny bit of tomato paste as some others suggested. I never seem to have chicken stock so I end up using broth and adding some seasonings to it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by camsmith89

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Normal, Illinois, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Fast, simple, delicious. The perfect way to use up a leftover steamed lobster. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lobster Bisque

Watch how to make this quick seafood soup.

Spicy Coconut Shrimp Bisque

See how to make a quick shrimp bisque with spicy Asian flavors.

Steamed Lobster Tails

See how simple it is to get perfect, succulent steamed lobster.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States