Special Lobster Bisque Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Absolutely perfect. I make the chicken broth from scratch (chicken, lots of bay leaves, and some chives) and I add several cloves of garlic (because I add garlic to everything) Its best if you put the lobster in and then refrigerate overnight. I also used 3 cups milk and 2 cups half half and half because its essentially the same thing. SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Just like other reviews, I opted to simmer the shells in the milk for about half an hour before adding it, as well as added the onions in before the flour. Additionally I would recommend garnishing with green onions, cayenne pepper and a bit of Tabasco-enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Super easy to make and it tastes delicious. We like a little spice, so next time I might just add a pinch of red pepper flakes or hot sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Omg! Wow... amazing.. first time making it, I followed directions but added a couple of ingredients that I saw in other popular recipes which included 1/2 cup of dry white wine, and a half a can of tomato paste, as well as garlic powder.. and wow, it was amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Delicious. Family deems this a keeper. Easy to make. Serve with a nice crusty bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
This soup is good but it wasn't what I was looking for. I had to add many more ingredients to get it to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
This was amazing! I broiled lobster tails & diced them up. I served it in bread bowls & couldn't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
This recipe was a hit at my daughters birthday party. First time I had ever made a bisque and I have to say that I was proud of it. I'm not the best cook so I made sure I told everyone I made it. Thanks for sharing such a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Delia0716

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Have been making this for christmas eve since 2007. it is always a hit! love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristi

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Needed a quick and easy dinner and this one fit the bill. We ended up using frozen langostino tail meat which I used in place of the lobster. Also, I had no celery salt and no cream. I just used 5 cups of whole milk. The bisque was so creamy and flavorful with all the butter and whole milk, I didn't miss the cream anyways. And as I do with all of my cream based soups, I added about 2+ teaspoons of red wine vinegar when I took the soup off the heat. I'm not sure what it does exactly, but it gives all cream based soups extra depth. Soooo good! It hit the spot on this cold day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valerie160

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Ashburn, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lobster Bisque

Watch how to make this quick seafood soup.

Spicy Coconut Shrimp Bisque

See how to make a quick shrimp bisque with spicy Asian flavors.

Emergency Crab Bisque

See how to make a super-simple, guest-worthy crab bisque.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States