Special Lobster Bisque Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Most excellent! For half of this recipe, I used one 10-12 oz lobster tail and 10" sauté pan. I added a one-eighth teaspoon of old Bay's seasoning which perked it up a little bit. You might want hold back on the original salt amount as Bay's is salty enough. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Family loved it. Just wish it was a tad thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I forgot to add in my review that I also used one jar or clam juice and 1 cup vegetable broth instead of chicken broth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Used this recipe as a base and followed the suggestions by other users. Definitely worth repeating with a few minor tweeks. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
it was great I followed the advice of the other users and it turned out great. I will add it to my menu the only thing I change was instead of 2 cups of milks I used half and half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raytown, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Absolutely delicious! We used langostino lobster to cut costs a little and it was just delightful. Everyone loved it. Will absolutely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
This is a delicious and very easy soup. I used langostinos instead of lobster. I added a other 1/2 cup of flour because mine was not thickening up. I used whole milk and left out the cream. Very very good. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fxmed

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
The only reason I did not give this recipe 5 stars is because I had to doctor it a little. When I did though, this soup came out soooo creamy and delicious!! First off, I didn't have whole milk, so I added a little extra flour to make it thicken. For the spices, I omitted the celery salt and used garlic salt, then I used 1.5 tablespoons paprika and added a 3/4 teaspoon cayenne pepper (I like a little heat). I also added a bay leaf when I added the paprika. Instead of 3 tbs onion, I added a whole onion after I sauted it in a separate pan with some butter and a clove of garlic. I also could not find light cream at the store so I used whipping cream. With all of these changes it came out amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
EXCELLENT! A few additions for our tastes: Cook onions in butter until transparent Add 1 tbs flour to rue Use only 4 cups milk 1/8 cup sherry after milk Old Bay to taste We LOVE a thicker bisque and lots of onions and Old Bay; but overall, this recipe is AMAZING! DEFINITELY in the vault!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Surry, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
This was great! I added a little more onion on accident and it was still really good. Didn't have lobster, so I used crawfish. Can't wait to make it again and try adding chopped celery and white wine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Butteryedgar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danvers, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Lobster Bisque

Watch how to make this quick seafood soup.

Spicy Coconut Shrimp Bisque

See how to make a quick shrimp bisque with spicy Asian flavors.

Steamed Lobster Tails

See how simple it is to get perfect, succulent steamed lobster.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States