Special Lobster Bisque Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2007
I gave the recipe 4 stars because I added a few ingredients to make it just perfect for me. I added cooking sherry, Worcestershire sauce, and heavy cream instead of light. I loved it, but next time I think I might add some corn to it, to make it a little like lobster corn chowder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisamarie13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Long Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
WOW, WOW, WOW. Made this to accompany a lobster tail dinner for my family and EVERYONE raved! My father-in-law even stated that he's had lobster bisque all over the world and that this recipe was on-par with some of the best restaurants he's been to. And the best part?- it was SOOO easy to make! I did add about 2 tablespoons of dry cocktail sherry to it at the end. Thanks so much for the fantastic recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
Rosalie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2007
Easy, inexpensive, and very good! Directions were imprecise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2007
I substituted lump crab for the lobster, used 1% milk and whipping cream instead of light cream since I had that at home. Otherwise followed recipe...EXCELLENT! My 4 and 7 year olds were standing in the kitchen begging for taste after taste when it was done. Big hit for my dad's birthday! Can't wait to try it with lobster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2007
We didn't use celery salt, we added a bay leaf, and cut the butter and flour down to 4 tablespoons each...used 1/ & 1/2 and sprinkled with chives and grated parmesean cheese right before serving...Good comfort food
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greeley, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
Tasted great but very very rich. May use a little less butter and less whole milk nand cream ext time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
It was delicious!! I did add a can of tomato paste, and a little bit of white wine :) I also substituted snow crab for the lobster. I've made it twice now and it's always a favorite :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
DELICIOUS!!! And so easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
We did not enjoy this recipe. The broth simply tasted like milk. It left a lot to be desired.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lobster Bisque

Watch how to make this quick seafood soup.

Spicy Coconut Shrimp Bisque

See how to make a quick shrimp bisque with spicy Asian flavors.

Emergency Crab Bisque

See how to make a super-simple, guest-worthy crab bisque.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States