Special Lemonade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 12, 2009
I was a little weirded out by the milk in this recipe. I was afraid it would taste like the buttermilk substitute. However, since the reviews we so good I went for it. We love it! The lemonade does seperate in your glass, but nothing a stir with teaspoon can't fix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
105 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
This is quite possibly the best lemonade I or my husband have ever tasted. I skipped the straining step and wish I hadn't--apparently, something happens to the milk to cause the cream in your milk to rise to the top of the lemonade and makes it look odd and frothy and then it has chunky bits. It still tastes amazing though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
This is the lemonade from Miss Aimee B's! They gave us the recipe the last time we had a wedding shower there. SO delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
Very, very good! I took a short cut, instead of cutting away the membrane and adding the pulp, I just added some extra lemon juice. A little on the sweet side, so I will add less sugar next time. I will be making this all summer long :) Thanks for the great recipe Erin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celeste

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Helena, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
Excellent recipe! However, it does need to be served IMMEDIATELY or else it will curdle a little bit. Very,very good, pretty simple, and everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
There is one thing I have to say and that is, it DELLLLLLICIOOOOOOOUSSSSSS! What I think will be really good is if you turn the lemonade into an icy. I bet that whould be good! I look foward to making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
I know this tea room and had the special lemonaid and OHHHH MYYYY GOODNESS is this YUMMMMY!!! a great summer treat! Glad to see someone posted this recipe! Made it myself- easy as can be!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
Very yummy. I didn't notice any curdling as another reviewer stated. I don't think it is necessary to use the entire lemon peel, maybe I just left it in the blender too long. Keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaconda, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
I liked this sooo much, but a small glass was enough. I got a tummy ache from drinking too much! But really, a wonderful concoction in moderation :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitchenWitch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Estacada, Oregon, USA
Living In: Eagle Creek, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
I am a lemonade fanatic and I thought that this was a very bitter lemonade. I wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States