Special Lemonade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
Very good. Although my family calls it pain in the butt lemonade
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jhelwig

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
WOW! It really is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Unusual but got rave reviews from family and guests! My food processor couldn't chop the peel with just the pulp; adding a half cup of the sugar did the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
I was also unsure about the whole milk with lemon idea, but the way it is made, you don't have to worry about it becoming buttermilk substitute. I subbed Splenda for sugar and only used about a cup. I didn't feel like the lemon flavor was very prominent because I only let it sit for about 10 minutes...Next time, I will let the mixture sit for at least 30 minutes and add more of the peel. Make sure you DON'T put a lot of the white "pith" in the lemonade because that's what can make it very bitter. Straining is a must and a drop of yellow food coloring gets you a very special lemonade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Farah Towfic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
This is one of my most favorite recipes. This lemonade is addicting!! Love Ms. Aimee B's!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
this was amazing!! the milk part scared me a little, but I promise that it's delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
This is a great drink! But you need to add the milk last, after the club soda and lemon mixture have mixed... Or else the milk will separate. I've already made and enjoyed it several times, and I know that if you're making a single serving you can substitute 1 tablespoon of lemon juice for the partial lemon... A single lemon approximately equals 4 tablespoons or 1/4 cup of lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimmee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bedford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
I love this lemonade! I didn't put as much sugar as the recipe called for, and it was still sweet enough. Also, if it's too sweet for you, you can add more club soda to your cup. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
Once this recipe was finished it tasted really good but... needed to be strained again before drinking. Took too long for the end result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
We loved this lemonade. It has such a wonderful flavor. My daughter strongly dislikes lemonade and thought she'd humor us and try it. She now loves lemonade! Thanks a bunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States