Special K Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
My grandmother made these for my sisters and I every summer when we came to visit. Felt really special to make them now as an adult - plus, they're so easy to make! Didn't change a thing this go-round, but may add mini chocolate chips in the next batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kjanhsen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Darbs
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2015
Warning: These are addicting! I took the advice of other reviewers and only microwaved the mixture for two minutes instead of four to avoid over cooking. Others claim the cookies will be rock hard if you over cook the mixture. The texture is soft, like a firm caramel. I used Special K cereal, but you can use other kinds of cereal. My husband took them to work and his coworkers asked for the recipe. They are super easy to make. This is a good recipe for summer time when you want cookies but don't want to use the oven to avoid heating up the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Made half recipe since 2 cups Special K Original was all I had. Used Smuckers natural chunky peanut butter, that's all I use. Next time I'll make the full recipe. It's very rich, very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Wouldn't set up, just gooey and a mess, tried while still warm and just stuck in my teeth. So then I tried to put them in the fridge, probably 15 to 30 minutes, and they were like peanut brittle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Very tasty! So I could test the recipe,I changed it and only made 12 cookies. I used original Special K because I didn't have the multigrain kind on hand.I also didn't boil the sugar and syrup,I heated it until it was warm.I will make these again and maybe try them with chocolate peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
These turned out great! I may drizzle with chocolate to dress them up. I used rice krispies for the cereal. Everything else was as printed. Please be careful with your microwave times. My microwave boiled in 2 minutes. I cooked it for 30 seconds longer, to make sure the sugar was melted, and the consistency is perfect. If you have a powerful microwave and cook it for 4 minutes, it will be too long, and will be hard or chalky as some reviewers have mentioned. Great, easy recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
Nice change but not that great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
I made this last night for the office. It's getting rave reviews. The VP of HR where I work ( said she usually avoids the goodies ) not this time. She commented how yummy they were. This recipe is a KEEPER !!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
Very VERY easy to make, and tastes great!! Will make them again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANIK1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
I grew up on this recipe and absolutely LOVE these cookies! So incredible- always get the most attention and people begging for the recipe when I make them. I make mine over the stove top. If they turn out hard on you it's because you over or under cooked the sugar- it's the most important part of the process NOT to do that. Usually about 1 minute once it starts to boil over stove top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States