Special Italian Easter Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 9, 2014
Meat lovers unite! As others have noted, this is not an everyday type of meal. But for special occasions or hungry teenage boys...what a hit! I make it in a 9x13 just because of convenience. Springform looks prettier tho. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECINC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waukegan, Illinois, USA
Living In: Barrington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rashard
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Delicious and feeds a number of people! I wanted to add marinara to it but I was content without it! Great Easter addition!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rashard
Home Town: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pointe-Claire, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Fantastic! The favorite every Easter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Other than using prosciuto instead of deli ham, Genoa salami, and shaping it free form on a baking sheet, this is an old family recipe that's made only for Easter and Christmas. We look forward to it every year on these holidays. It becomes breakfast or lunch or dinner or a snack. We always eat it cooled to room temperature and sometimes cold from the fridge. Yes, it's a gut bomb, so cut it into small pieces to serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
Oh my gosh, this was absolutely INCREDIBLE! I know it's not the healthiest recipe, but sometimes you need to splurge, and this was worth the calorie splurge. I was worried about the top crust over-browning, so I baked it topped with foil until the last 20 minutes, when I removed the foil and then did the egg wash. Perfection! It was a beautiful golden brown and the egg wash gave it a nice shine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
I didn't have a springform pan, so I made this in a rectangular non-stick pan. It was incredible and fed my whole family of 5, with leftovers. Everyone raved about it and asked when I was going to make it again. I did brush the top with olive oil and sprinkled it with parmesan instead of doing the egg wash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
After searching high and low for a great recipe for easter pizza, I have finally found it with this one! Thanks SO much for posting. This makes a huge pie, so thank goodness my springform pan is oversized. Using the frozen bread dough made this recipe super easy- and to make it seem a little more like homemade I brushed the crust with olive oil and sprinkled a little parmesan and seasoning on while baking it. The filling was perfect and everything tasted great as reheated leftovers in the days after I made it. I'm saving this one to my recipe box, but I am definitely not waiting until Easter to make it again. This might be an every couple of months dish from here on out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
Incredible! I made this is a 9x13 baking dish and served it at a family get together. It was a huge hit and this is something that I will be making again. Using the bread dough made this a very easy recipe and the taste was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
EXCELLENT! Instead of using frozen bread dough, I used 'Italian Bread Using the Bread Machine' recipe from this site. You could taste each layer of flavor in this, and that's what I really enjoyed. This made a HUGE pizza pie! I remember family members making this while growing up, but this was my first attempt...it will not be my last! This came out beautiful and perfect. I couldn't have asked for any more! Thanks or sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States