Special Hamburger Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Holly21602
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
This was WAY to sweet for me to eat, however both my husband, and my 10 year old loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly21602

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Family absolutely loved this!!! It is now requested at every barbeque and definitely "dresses" up a burger beyond the normal accompaniments of mayo, mustard and ketchup! NOTE: DO NOT substitute the French dressing for ketchup as it changes the flavor significantly. Thanks Cairol ~ definitely a winner!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
We made our own fast food burgers with this. I didnt use sweet relish I used chopped dill pickle. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
This sauce was good. I made a half batch because ther are only two of us who would want this. I thought the recipe would be just like the "special sauce" at the local chain. So I was a little disappointed to find out it wasn't. next time i will try thousand island to see if it is closer. The sauce was definately good though! The fiance ate 3 burgers and added more sauce than I had put on for him! Even with a half batch we still have plenty and I'm trying to think about what else I can put this on. We might make some omelets and put this on it, not positive yet. Thanks for the treat to make the burgers special!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Devinsmommy920

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
Very yummy sauce to dip and put on just about everything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Upland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
This sauce is spot on...I prefer dill relish to the sweet pickle relish however
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Yep, just like the real deal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Tasty sauce! I halfed the recipe since I was only making 4 burgers and that was still plenty. I didn't have pickle relish and chopped some pickled cucumber chips. I've made this twice. The first time, I didn't have French dressing and used 1000 Island dressing and that worked as well. More flavorful with French though. My husband liked it so much that he slathered more on his burger. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
not bad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anjee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Fallon, Nevada, USA
Photo by liz_hughes78
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
This sauce is absolutely fantastic!! My family loved this. This was even better than, *ahem*, that fast food place with the famous special sauce. Thank you so much for the awesome recipe that indulges my fast food craving with ingredients fresh from my own kitchen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by liz_hughes78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Palm Coast, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States