Special Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 10, 2015
Made the Classic recipe and this one for a party, all of these were eaten and only one of the Classic. I did drain the horseradish and relish before adding to yolks. No salt. This is now my recipe for deviled eggs. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lackawanna, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
Dee-lish! I used Guldens spicy mustard and added more horseradish to taste and it was a hit with my husband. Next I'm going to try honey mustard and a touch a balsamic vinegar with fig...some chopped up leftover honey glazed ham sounds good too, I'll need bigger eggs! Lol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody Kawai

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Absolutely perfect as is. I did also substitute spicy brown mustard for regular and it gave the eggs even more zing! Fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Loved the addition of horseradish sauce! This will be my go to for deviled eggs from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
The flavor is good but it's a bit much. I might actually cut everything in half next time so that the egg flavor comes through more. Still the closest to my grandma's that I've ever found!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adam Gaylord

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
These were awesome! I've been asked to specifically bring these to a family dinner, again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennell914

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Yum! I cut the recipe back to 3 eggs rather than 6 and the ingredient amount was perfect. We liked the subtle hint of the horseradish in the yolk mixture. I served this with marinated flank steak and 'Barley Bake' from AR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Very good. I have to admit that there is too much mixture for the eggs. I mixed some tuna with the left over filling and had a sandwich. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blkcat118

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Southaven, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
This recipe got more compliments than anything I've ever made I think! Made these for our family Easter dinner, and everyone just gushed about how great they were. This was the first time I've ever made deviled eggs, and I have to say I don't think my family will let me bring anything else but these to all our family outings in the future! Great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobbie Legare

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hockessin, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
I really enjoyed this recipe for deviled eggs! I know everyone says "oh deviled eggs are easy!" but i'm really hit or miss with them and with a few little "my own tastes" thrown in this recipe was a huge hit! thanks so much for the good information.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 358) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easter Chick Deviled Eggs

A delicious deviled egg recipe gets a cute-for-Easter makeover.

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States