Special Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 10, 2015
Made the Classic recipe and this one for a party, all of these were eaten and only one of the Classic. I did drain the horseradish and relish before adding to yolks. No salt. This is now my recipe for deviled eggs. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lackawanna, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
Dee-lish! I used Guldens spicy mustard and added more horseradish to taste and it was a hit with my husband. Next I'm going to try honey mustard and a touch a balsamic vinegar with fig...some chopped up leftover honey glazed ham sounds good too, I'll need bigger eggs! Lol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody Kawai

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Absolutely perfect as is. I did also substitute spicy brown mustard for regular and it gave the eggs even more zing! Fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Loved the addition of horseradish sauce! This will be my go to for deviled eggs from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
The flavor is good but it's a bit much. I might actually cut everything in half next time so that the egg flavor comes through more. Still the closest to my grandma's that I've ever found!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adam Gaylord

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
These were awesome! I've been asked to specifically bring these to a family dinner, again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennell914

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Yum! I cut the recipe back to 3 eggs rather than 6 and the ingredient amount was perfect. We liked the subtle hint of the horseradish in the yolk mixture. I served this with marinated flank steak and 'Barley Bake' from AR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Very good. I have to admit that there is too much mixture for the eggs. I mixed some tuna with the left over filling and had a sandwich. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blkcat118

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Southaven, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
This recipe got more compliments than anything I've ever made I think! Made these for our family Easter dinner, and everyone just gushed about how great they were. This was the first time I've ever made deviled eggs, and I have to say I don't think my family will let me bring anything else but these to all our family outings in the future! Great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobbie Legare

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hockessin, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
I really enjoyed this recipe for deviled eggs! I know everyone says "oh deviled eggs are easy!" but i'm really hit or miss with them and with a few little "my own tastes" thrown in this recipe was a huge hit! thanks so much for the good information.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 358) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easter Chick Deviled Eggs

A delicious deviled egg recipe gets a cute-for-Easter makeover.

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States