Special Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I doubled the recipe for a dozen eggs and ended up with soup. I had to cook extra eggs to fix the consistency otherwise a very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Waaaay too runny! There has to be a typo here. Deviled eggs are supposed to hold their consistency a bit. These did not. I didn't add the mustard because it was too runny as it was already. The flavor is outstanding and I will make this again for sure, but the recipe itself is off. If you make this I would suggest mixing the egg yolks seperate from all of the other ingredients. Mix the other ingredients together and then slowly add them to the yolks until you have your desired consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Delray Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I make my deviled eggs this way.. however I use spicy brown mustard and you use two less ingredients (horseradish & mustard).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bisbee, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tustin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
I never made deviled eggs before and these were the best I ever had! I used a Vidalia onion. They disappeared in minutes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Simply the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Great base recipe....like others I cut back on everything but the mayo. Otherwise, love the idea of using horseradish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVE4KYLA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
The yolk mixture was runny. The sweet relish taste was too strong! I am still on a search for a good Deviled Eggs recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Very good, though personally I like things a bit spicy so next time I'll add a bit more horseradish sauce to give it more of a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by megandme
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
This eggs were a hit at thanksgiving, just delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by megandme
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Good recipe, thanks Sara. This is similar to my regular recipe but with the addition of horseradish. I wasn't sure if it would be good but the horseradish was great in the eggs, not too overpowering. I used onion powder but otherwise made the recipe as is and everyone seemed to enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 358) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easter Chick Deviled Eggs

A delicious deviled egg recipe gets a cute-for-Easter makeover.

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States