Special Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Perfect! I don't change one thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
This one is a keeper. My husband and I both love horseradish but the kids don't. I halved it it they came out great. Thank you, this is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
These are awesome. I have never liked deviled eggs until now. I made these for my husband and ended up eating more then he did. Definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
The flavor of the horseradish makes this recipe a 5 star. It adds a kick that surpasses the traditional mayo and mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
I never thought to add horseradish to deviled eggs, but it was soooo yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennirie13

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Excellent recipe. A great blend of flavours. I recommend draining the relish as my egg mixture did not sit firm, but it was still just as tasty!! This is a fave now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Temple Sutfin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Baraboo, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
Wow! We found the horseradish very overwhelming. My step father loved them and polished way too many off but no one else would touch them. If you love horseradish or you have nasal congestion this is the recipe for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mamacita

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
I should have read the other reviews. My eggs were too runny. Should have watched the pickle relish, maybe it was too wet. I think I could have used more eggs. Now it looks messy but I'll eat them anyway. Should just make egg salad with them. Flavor was just okay, nothing special. FYI - my husband said they were the BEST deviled eggs he has eaten so I guess I'm sold. Will make them again. I will drain the pickle relish and use the list of ingredients sparingly. Maybe the eggs were supposed to be jumbo or extra large. My eggs are large and maybe not quite as big as they should be for all the ingredients called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
I typically make the more traditional deviled eggs (with relish and vinegar), but decided to try these. They were very good. The horseradish gave them a nice zip and the diced onion gave some texture. I personally prefer the traditional ones, but these were nice for a change and everyone enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
So delicious!! I also added just a touch of cayenne mixed with the paprika on top. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Smithtown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 354) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

How to Make Deviled Eggs

Learn simple tricks to making these classic hors d'oeuvres.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States