Special Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Made the recipe as written, and the filling was too sweet and runny. Will keep looking for a go to recipe for devilled eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sylvia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Blanc, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
This was nice. Just regular deviled eggs with a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bomael

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ashburn, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Very good - I made some adjustments - no onions and cut the sweet relish by 2 Tablespoons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
Love this recipe! I have been using it for years. I am now asked to bring the deviled eggs each year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Freehold, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Post Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Good when you want something different. I used 12 eggs instead of 6 and we were please with the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Terrific variation adding a nice zest! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VH
Home Town: Urbana, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
The recipe amounts were too much. It made the eggs sickly. Everything except the mayo amount was ok. Everything else way overpowered it. I believe that cutting the other ingredients by a least 2/3
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
With the revisions I made to these based on other reviews they were the perfect eggs. I cut the relish down by 1 tbsp and I used less mayonaise than called for (unfortunately I went by sight and did not measure it). I had heard the mixture was too runny but by adding the maynaise last I ended up with the perfect consistancy. The taste was fantastic, the whole plate went and everyone was trying to guess what the ingredients were. Now everyone wants the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Never made deviled eggs before and this was AMAZING! Although I left out the horseradish because I didnt have it but it was still great. Also I increased the onions to 1/4 cup because I love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
These were awesome! I left out the relish because I didn't have any and I thought they tasted sweet enough yet had that kick from the horseradish that made them really great! Thanks so much for sharing, it's a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimmer

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 11-20 (of 354) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

How to Make Deviled Eggs

Learn simple tricks to making these classic hors d'oeuvres.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States