Special Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
I followed this recipe exactly. It was very yummy and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Love deviled eggs and love horseradish, so I figured this was a no-brainer...wrong! I didn't care for these at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Enterprise, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Family loved them. The horseradish adds that extra zing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crestwood, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by inounvme
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Very good however, I used horseradish mustard in the place of horseradish and dry mustard. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
These were not a hit in my house. Hubby & I both love deviled eggs, but these had several problems. First, the filling was way to runny. I followed the recipie exactly, and knew right away there was a problem. I went back to re-read the reviews, and sure enough others had the same problem. I had to add the yoke from six more eggs to make the filling the right consistency. It also helped to refrigerate the filling before stuffing the eggs. Problem solved. However, nothing could solve the problem of the relish. It overpowered everything! It overpowered the tang of the horseraddish, it overpowered the onion--it's all we could taste. No amount of tweaking could tame the relish. My husband, who usually devours deviled eggs, ate one and called it quits. Sorry, this one's just not for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Squeezer
Home Town: Lynnfield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Bristow, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
Very yummy. I liked the "kick" from the horseradish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
These were just like what my family made when I was little. I like the horseradish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K8lin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Love the horseradish kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
I only used half of what the recipe called for for the horseradish but it was still too much for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Byram, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
I do not like to rate if I modified the recipe. However, I gave this recipe 5 stars because it was still delicious even though I omitted the onion and horseradish. (My dh won't eat it.) I added 1 tablespoon of relish fearing it would be too sweet, and regret not adding the 3 tablespoons the recipe called for. I also took anothers suggestion and snipped off the corner of a baggie to fill the eggs. It was so much easier and cleaner. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jody Roberts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 357) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Easter Chick Deviled Eggs

A delicious deviled egg recipe gets a cute-for-Easter makeover.

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States