Special Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
I have to be honest, I love horseradish, but as I now know, not so much in a deviled egg. I recommend cutting back on that ingredient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Overall, it's a nice variation...but nobody was a fan because of the amount of horseradish. Guess I should've cut back just a tad with that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sumter, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
These were certainly delicious! So easy anyone can make them! I can't help but think there's something missing though to give it that extra pizazz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isabel Rivera

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
The flavor of these eggs was wonderful. They had a nice kick too them. The only reason I didn't it five stars is because my yolk mixture was runny. I think that it might be because my relish had a lot of liquid. These were worth trying again and I plan on using this recipe next time I make them. Thanks Sara!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly, and it was good, but not great. Will follow the advice of the other reviewers by draining the relish and horseradish (mine was pretty runny). Also, add your horseradish a little at a time -- I think my horseradish was a little stronger than most prepared horseradishes, and it was a little overpowering in the recipe. Will back off a bit next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SMILE9381

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Amherst, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
Divinely devilish! I really liked the ingredients added to the egg yolk mix. The horseradish is just perfect along with the sweet relish. (I had to cut up some sweet pickles since I ran out of relish.) They're in the fridge and ready to serve for Easter dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
this was ok, but not a fan of the relish. Maybe just the horseradish would have been better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
Wow, these actually were the best deviled eggs I've ever had. They had a nice flavor to them and definitely earned the 5 stars that I rarely give out. I recently made them for a birthday party. There were only two cooks out of the crowd; me and another guy, and he gave me compliments on this dish. This is my new deviled eggs recipe. Thank!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrissyCK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
I enjoyed these but horseradish taste really stayed with you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sll474

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
liked the kick from the horseradish. All my guests liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pekin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Minooka, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 357) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Easter Chick Deviled Eggs

A delicious deviled egg recipe gets a cute-for-Easter makeover.

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States