Special Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
These are great! Sometimes I omit the relish and use honey mustard for sweetness. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
I also cut back on the amount of mustard, horse radish and relish but I still kept them in equal measurements. I thought the overall egg tasted of mustard. That was the predominant flavor. If I made these again I would cut the mustard in half an up the relish and horse radish. The mayo was dead on. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETJAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
I have been looking for a deviled egg recipe with horseradish. This one did not disappoint!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
Made these for a tailgate party and they were a hit! Substituted Greek Yogurt for the mayonnaise and it made them super creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Made the recipe as written, and the filling was too sweet and runny. Will keep looking for a go to recipe for devilled eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sylvia Walton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Blanc, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
This was nice. Just regular deviled eggs with a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bomael

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ashburn, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Very good - I made some adjustments - no onions and cut the sweet relish by 2 Tablespoons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Magnus' Momma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oswego, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
Love this recipe! I have been using it for years. I am now asked to bring the deviled eggs each year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Freehold, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Post Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Good when you want something different. I used 12 eggs instead of 6 and we were please with the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Terrific variation adding a nice zest! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VH
Home Town: Urbana, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 358) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easter Chick Deviled Eggs

A delicious deviled egg recipe gets a cute-for-Easter makeover.

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States