Special Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
great recipe, if you like it a bit spicier I garnished with a bannana pepper slice and substituted red pepper for the paprika
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coach Maves

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Evansville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
I made these for easter and this recipe is a great twist on the classis deviled eggs. Next time I will not use as much horseradish and grate the onion for a more creamy texture. I will be making these for the 4th of July!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melissa.507

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Apple Valley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Kilkenny, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
I have always loved deviled eggs, but could never find the right recipe. This was it! Made it exactly as is. Make sure to get all the liquid out of the horseradish, or your filling will be runny. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
These are wonderful. The first time I made these I followed the recipe exactly. Since that time, I see no reason to change. These are purfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
I was looking for an egg salad recipe for sandwiches and decided this looked delicious. I chopped the eggs and added all the ingredients except I only used a teaspoon of straight horseradish. Not horseradish sauce. I am sure I would like more horseradish, but wasn't sure if everyone would. Also used two tablespoons of chopped sweet pickle instead of three. I don't think that was a significant difference. This was so good! I put sliced, cooked bacon on the sandwich, added lettuce and, after one bite, I just swooned over my super lunch. Have also followed the recipe to make deviled eggs and this is a great recipe. My new favorite for stuffed eggs. I do add a little bit of horseradish at a time until it's just right. Different brands can be hotter than others. And I have lost my love of pickle relish, so I always chop sweet pickles as a substitute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
I drained the relish and used green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erimess
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
I didn't find anything particularly "special" about these and expected the horseradish to give them much more tang than it did. Perhaps it's because deviled eggs aren't bland to me to begin with because my mother made them using Marzetti's which gives them a tang. This was probably less tangy, so by comparision, just nothing special. Don't know if I'd make them again, though it does seem other people like them fair enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
I loved these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YAELIE24

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
I did these for a party and they were a huge hit. Another reviewer mentioned you should drain relish... I did not, and the mixture was rather runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
I used green onions instead of yellow because I had them onhand. This recipe is just "OK". My family really didn't care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca L. Rinehart Estes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Herington, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 354) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

How to Make Deviled Eggs

Learn simple tricks to making these classic hors d'oeuvres.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States