Special Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
Very good. Came across this recipe while trying to figure out what to do with my left over easter eggs. I didn't add as much relish because I don't like them too sweet. Otherwise a very easy and tasty deviled egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cakes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
These were yummy, but how on earth did you get the eggs to boil just by sitting in hot water for 12 mins?? I followed the directions but when I peeled one, the inner layer was still raw. I boiled for 8 mins and then they were fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
very good my family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
Too much pickle relish and also a little to moist. I did drain the pickle relish as someone suggested and still too moist. I might try it again with less pickle relish as my husband & I like horseradish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
Phenomenal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
Family and I didn't care for these at all. Too much horseradish taste. Not like a real devilled eggs should be. Won't be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
I followed the recipe and found the filling to be to soupy for my taste. My husband who loves deviled eggs didn't care for them as much as other recipes I've made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
great recipe, if you like it a bit spicier I garnished with a bannana pepper slice and substituted red pepper for the paprika
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coach Maves

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Evansville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
I made these for easter and this recipe is a great twist on the classis deviled eggs. Next time I will not use as much horseradish and grate the onion for a more creamy texture. I will be making these for the 4th of July!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melissa.507

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Apple Valley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Kilkenny, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
I have always loved deviled eggs, but could never find the right recipe. This was it! Made it exactly as is. Make sure to get all the liquid out of the horseradish, or your filling will be runny. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 351) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

How to Make Deviled Eggs

Learn simple tricks to making these classic hors d'oeuvres.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States