Special Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
I would have never thought to add horseradish to my deviled eggs but will definately be doing so from now on. It added a zing that really made these great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEFKULP

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honey Brook, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Narvon, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
These are the best!!! Everytime I take these somewhere, they are the first thing gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
Very yummy and the addition of some horseradish is very good. My kids liked these alot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
These were awesome, as my husband said, "This is the best deviled egg I've ever had." I used a mini-chopper to mix them, starting with the onion to save the trouble of cutting it up. Add all the other ingredients, then the egg yolks. Very smooth and consistent. Next time I will use just a little less mayo (3 tbsp). Thank you for sahring!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
Ohhhhh, these are pure heaven. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2009
I made these for Easter dinner for my boyfriend and his parents. They turned out pretty good, but I did not like how the relish made the filling chunky. There were still gobbled up though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
Best deviled eggs that I've ever eaten! I loved the combination so much that I used the same recipe for chicken and tuna salads by substituting canned meat for the egg yolks. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
Ultimate recipe!! I also added some chopped celery for extra oomph, and the eggs turned out great, even though it was my first time ever making deviled eggs. I recommend not using a full 1/4 cup mayo. Instead start with a few tablespoons and judge by the consistency if more is needed. Also, drain the horseradish and the relish (I used chopped dill pickles) so the mixture isn't too runny. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
Very good. Came across this recipe while trying to figure out what to do with my left over easter eggs. I didn't add as much relish because I don't like them too sweet. Otherwise a very easy and tasty deviled egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cakes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
These were yummy, but how on earth did you get the eggs to boil just by sitting in hot water for 12 mins?? I followed the directions but when I peeled one, the inner layer was still raw. I boiled for 8 mins and then they were fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 349) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

How to Make Deviled Eggs

Learn simple tricks to making these classic hors d'oeuvres.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States