Special Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Utterly fantastic. I have a small at-home baking business and i sell a lot of these; I have not added the vanilla pudding yet though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sandy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winsted, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
Good but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
I've been using this recipe for at least 14 years... I don't always use the same filling ingredients and sometimes I use a cream cheese frosting. I've baked these for restaurants and a nursing home and they always get rave reviews. These are the only cinnamon rolls I bake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cinnalady

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Parker, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
I HAVE USED MANY RECIPES TRYING TO FIND THE RIGHT ONE. THESE ROLLS ARE OUT OF THIS WORLD. FAMILY LOVED THEM. LIGHT AND VERY TASTY. THEY FREEZE WELL ALSO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Both my husband and I made this recipe- the dough was so sticky it could not be handled. It also never rose the second time. Terrible, we were both so disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Marysville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
My family loves these cinnamon rolls! I have made them twice so far and the recipe makes alot. We are able to use one batch and freeze the other for later use. They are wonderful and pretty easy to make. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
This recipe sounded easy and delicious. It took two to three hours for the dough to rise the first time, which was frustrating. It took a while for the dough to rise the second time as well. The final product wasn't that good. The rolls didn't look appealing and they didn't taste that great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
My husband has made these many times and they always turn out great. I think I'd like to try adding an orange flavored pudding and an orange glaze. It would be yummy! You just can't beat these cinnamon rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
I had gotten a similiar recipe from one of my counsins and lost it ... Thank you for posting this one ... The directions are easy to follow and the cinnamon rolls are EXCELLENT ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
I've halved the recipe, it has now been more then an hour and the dough has not doubled in size!! I'm panicking now!! edit: the dough rose "almost" double in two hours. Now I'm waiting for the rolls to double.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meenah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Islamabad, Islamabad Capital Territory, Pakistan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States