Special Cereal Bars I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
I have been looking for this recipe for a long time and finally found it!! I would suggest using more cereal, though, as when I used Cheerios, I increased the amount to 8 cups, and still had the gooey peanut butter stuff pooling at the bottom. My kids loved them even though, and so did I!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fawn Jenkins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vernal, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2006
My kids are crazy about this recipie. Plus, it is two of my favorite things, quick & easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2006
Great recipe!! The best part is how easy they are to make and how much the kids love them! I make them without the chocolate/peanut butter topping and they are still amazing and a bit more healthy. Cut them while they're still warm, it's easier. Thanks a lot!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2005
I made these with Cinnamon Toast Crunch (which I love) and natural peanut butter and they are delicious!! The only problem I had is when I tried to eat one after leaving them in the fridge, they were as hard as rocks. I think I'm going to leave them out on the counter instead of in the fridge - I wasn't sure what to do either way, so we'll give that a shot. Delicious though - great recipe. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Stafford Springs, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2005
These are good and taste much more like a sinful dessert than a cereal bar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2005
I haven't had these in probably 15 years. My aunt used to make them, but I never had the recipe. For one batch I substituted the peanut butter chips with butterscotch chips because that is how she used to make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2005
Easy and oh so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2004
These are SO easy to make & delicious! They are a nice change to the marshmallow bars. Everyone LOVES these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2004
We loved it at my house. I'm not the best cook in the world, but these turned out wonderfully. I'm so glad we tried this recipe! Next time I think I will try it with Cinnamon Toast Cruch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2004
Very easy and very delicious! I like that you can use different cereals and it still comes out great. I teach pre-k and we cook on Fridays I can't wait to try this out with them. Thanks Cindy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Midlothian, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States