Special Butterscotch Chip Cookies in a Jar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
I just made these FOLLOWED the recipe exactly (except omitted coconut bc I dont like) and yeah...these are REALLY GOOD. Also about 100 cal per cookie. I make the Nestle Tollhouse recipe w/cchips, butterscotch chips, and melt the butter and they are good. These are good because they are good the second day too. I usually don't like crunchy cookies but these are crunchy without being dry or falling apart. Just don't overcook them. I have learned to take cookies out a little bit before they look "done".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LovingLimes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
These are so yummy it's not even right! I put a bit too much butter in the bowl, but they still turned out tasty as can be :0 Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TINK75

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Maumee, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
I made these for xmas gifts with my children. Great gift, easy craft to make with the kids, and extra special and pretty to give...plus everyone who received them said they were excellent yummy cookies!! Make sure you use wide mouth mason jars and "tamp" down each ingredient, it will make the job go a lot easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
I made these for our school staff and volunteers adn they were a HUGE hit. Even people who don't like butterscotch chips came and asked me for the recipe because they are an addicting cookie. Nice way to give a gift!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
Very yummy!!!! I loved the coconut
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pixiedust00

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vero Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
For some reason our cookies spread over the whole pan, making lacy, crunchy cookies. We loved them! A perfect combination. You only occasionally get a hint of the coconut, and the butterscotch chips are awesome. Very easy, and a nice gift.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
These were delicious! Some people I gave them to said they didn't like coconut, but they loved these. The ingredients just go so wonderfully together. Definitley a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by salizler

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
It tastes so yummy and looks very good in a jar.. THis is my favorite gift to prepare during Xmas..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Just like my grandpa used to make. Excellent! I have even made these with chocolate chips and they are good but I like butterscotch the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BARBARELA10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laurens, Iowa, USA
Living In: Coweta, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
I know why this recipe is "Special"! I followed this recipe exactly, and the cookies turned out wonderfully. I have used different varieties of the Special K cereal--they all work great. After crushing the cereal as the recipe indicated, I didn't have any difficulty fitting all of the ingredients into the wide mouth jar either. Everyone who received a jar as a gift has asked for the recipe. Thanks for sharing this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Coconut Buffalo Chip Cookies

Chocolate cookies with corn flakes, chocolate chips, coconut flakes and raisins.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States