Special Buttercream Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Great recipe. Easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
This was fantastic recipe. Although I modified a few things, I was still satisfied with the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
I have made this as in and replacing 1/2 cup with real butter. Both turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by osulolli
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
slightly too sweet for my taste; i used all butter and was perfect for pastry bag piping
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jo_Baker
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Was sweet and buttery! Piped and colored nice and was perfect about for four dozen cupcakes! I used 1/2 cup butter as well! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo_Baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nipawin, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Lloydminster, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
This recipe is SO easy to make and it tastes absolutely delicious. I made it exactly like the recipe stated and I think it is amazing. I noticed that some people swapped out some of the shortening for butter, I'm not sure how it tastes like that but I can tell you that this recipe is amazing without any alterations!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ienjoypocky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Linton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
I'm a frosting fanatic--could skip the cake and just eat the frosting. I made this twice, once using half butter, the second time using 3/4 butter to 1/4 shortening. Both times, it came out terrific. I think it's a matter of personal taste, but something about the shortening definitely gives it that bakery flavor. I used real vanilla, and it didn't negatively impact the color of the frosting while significantly adding to the taste. Finally, the heavy cream gives it a wonderful texture. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by olya
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
is recipe is the best. I made my grandson's 1st birthday cake with cupcakes and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Very tasty buttercream. I used half unsalted butter and half vegetable shortening. Wonderful smooth texture and held frosting color great. Consistency was a little looser than I like, but that was fixed by a tad bit more powdered sugar. Overall, this recipe is very yummy, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Pecbot Brown

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Most amazing buttercream EVER with a stick of butter added for 24 servings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 924) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Special Buttercream Frosting

Make this creamy frosting for your favorite cake recipe.

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States