Special Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2004
I thought this bread was great. I was not sure if my husband would like the change but he even commented how good it was. I wanted to try something a little different then my usual banana bread. For our personal taste, I did cut back using half of the spices and there was plenty of taste. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2002
This was very good, and very moist. Was even better after it had "aged" a couple days. I thing I did do was add 1/2 Teaspoon of banana flavoring. Sometimes the bananas just don't have the deep flavor you want, so I add this to enhance the flavor a little more. I got 12 mini loaves out of a batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2002
I found that the spices over-powered the banana flavor, and it turned out more like a spice cake than banana bread. I would suggest using 1/2 the cinnamon, and omit the nutmeg and cloves if you are seeking a more "traditional" flavor. The bread did have good texture, so I won't give up on this recipe. It was less "dense" than recipes that call for sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2002
I have triedand it is perfect.1-5-2002. Andrea Porto.Rio de Janeiro-Brazil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2002
The best banana bread I've ever eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2001
My family loves it and so do I!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2001
Had a wonderful taste esp. when you add pecans to it. Has a light, cakey texture which makes it more like a dense cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2001
This is the best banana bread I've ever made! I had been using another recipe that used sour cream also but it was always so dense. This is the perfect recipe - not too dry, too heavy or too light, and the cinnamon/sugar mixture that bakes on the crust adds a little something extra. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Chantilly, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2000
Very flavorful. It freezes well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2000
Very tasty! I love the extra spices added. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States