Special Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2005
I LOVED this recipe! This is one I'll be using over and over. It was gone as fast we all could eat it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2005
I have tried many Banana Bread recipes in my life, looking for just the right one. And I have found it in this one. I really don't like Bananas, but this one I LOVE!! My whole family LOVED this one too. When I was making it I thought, this isn't working it is much to running. But I waited it out (about 1hr 15 minutes) and it turned out perfect. I will never use another recipe. Thank you so much so submitting this one for everyone. Kristen Marlar Proud Wife to: Rich Proud Mommy to: Mackenzie, Mariah, Connor, & Bailee
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Elmendorf Afb, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2005
This recipe is great! I think I might try cutting the cinnamon to 1 tsp and adding a tsp of vanilla next time, just to see what that does. But I could easily make this just as is over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2004
Good as written, but just decadent with 1 1/2 - 2 cups butter as the shortening. We can't stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2004
Wonderful and loved the spices. This is a keeper. I can't wait until the bananas over ripen! When my husband had it at lunch, coworkers wanted some it smelled so good. He did not want to give this one away! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2004
This is the most moist banana bread recipe I've ever tried. The whole loaf was almost gone the first night. I did try a variation, I substituted butter and crisco oil instead of shortening. This recipe is a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2004
Very good! Very moist and tasty! Love the spices!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2004
Great! Easy must have recipe for amazing banana bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLUEGYPSY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ruston, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2004
Great Recipe! Very moist without being overwhelmingly sweet. I think it would be even better with a crumb topping. The top of my cake turned dark before the insides were cooked. Next time I would start cooking with the dish covered with foil. I added diced apples which turned out great! Thanks for the recipe! I'll definitely be using it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2004
This is one of the worst "banana" breads I have ever made. I followed the recipe to a T. It smelled wonderful while baking, and tasted okay, but the texture was all wrong. I will never use this recipe again. I am so dissapointed and sad that I wasted 6 bananas :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michigan Mommy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States