Special Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
Yummy..I forgot to save this recipe then i tried a different one and it was not as good. i sorted through others until i found it again..very moist and addictive. i love banana bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2009
Made this yesterday. Excellent!!! Husband told me to make it often. Everyone that tasted it loved it. I followed the recipe. The only thing I may try in the future is to cut the spices in half. This is a very moist and tender bread. WONDERFUL!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
Best banana recipe ever!!! Even if I did forgot the baking soda~ The best banana taste, we all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
I cut this recipe in half to make one big loaf. I made one substitution and used a stick of margerine in place of the shortening. This smells very good, like a combination of bananas and eggnog.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
DELICIOUS!! it was very easy to make.I did make a few changes. use half shortening,half margarine,half white sugar,half brown sugar,added half tsp. vanilla. deb in nebrska
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomfield, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
Finally found a great banana bread recipe. Mixed and baked as directed, didn't change a thing (why do people review a recipe here and then add all the things they did differently?) I found this recipe very tasty. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Coon Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
Great recipe! I followed the recipe as stated with the exception of substituting 1/2 teaspoon allspice for the nutmeg. (I was out of nutmeg.) I love the consistency of this cake. I do suggest mashing the bananas very well. If you like a lot of spice, this is the cake for you. Thanks Candace!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2007
What is the conversion of bananas to a cup measurement? I cut the recipe in half and used 3 bananas but it appears that there is too much banana compared with the dry ingredients. I wish recipe was more specific! I don't know how it will come out so I am giving it a 3 * for now...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2007
This is the best banana bread I have ever made! I omited the cloves..and cut the nutmeg by half..that was the only changes. Thanks !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Keenesburg, Colorado, USA
Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
Absolutely the best banana bread. My son-in-law raved about it and I won't use another recipe again. I added raisins instead of nuts and I may try both next time. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foxy Grandma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States