Sparky's Doggie Treats Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
This is the first time I made treats. They were real easy, and I had everything. I know what's in them, that makes me feel better. Again so easy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by James

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coos Bay, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
I liked that every dog that has tried these treats loved them, and they do smell great while cooking. I changed a couple things, I used 2 cups flour instead of cornmeal, corn flour is the same as corn starch, and finally I added a heaping Tbl of beef bouillon. Both my dogs loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flin Flon, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
simple and the pup loves it. I however hate cutting out cookies so I added an extra cup of liquid (used Turkey broth i/o water) and pipped them out of a frosting icing gadget. They are perfect little dog kisses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
They must be good because our Molly gobbled them up. I didn’t have corn flour so I used buckwheat flour. Molly didn’t complain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
My dog is the pickiest dog in the world and she loves these. I'm making Christmas biscuit platters for the neighborhood dogs this year and these will be well loved. Minor changes that I made: Like other reviewers, I used regular flour instead of corn starch and threw in a little extra when it came out too mushy. Rolled them into a ball and squished flat before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joyclines

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
My dog is eating these with great enthusiasm and they were easy to make. I did use bacon fat instead of oil because I don't keep oil on hand. I made tiny squares and little gingerbread man shape cookies because even thought I have over 100 cookie cutters I couldn't find any with a dog shape :-/ This recipe made over 100 treats for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Awesome recipe. My Vizsla and Boxer babies loved it! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Awesome!! We have four dogs, one is a toy the others between 40-75 pounds...they all LOVE these...we added a little more peanut butter to give them a little more flavor...but, that was to OUR taste, not theirs! lol...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ilikefrenchies
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
My dogs loved these! I had to add a little extra flour in order to roll it out, but otherwise used the recipe exactly. Made A LOT, so I gave some to friends. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
I have made these for my dogs(shih tzus) and they love them, but after awhile they started scratching and licking there selves a lot, found out they have an allergy to the cornmeal,if you make these for your dog and they start that after awhile, it is probably the cornmeal, I am going to try using oatmeal instead of the cornmeal, I have heard cornmeal isn't good for dogs, some dogs have an allergy to cornmeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Arcanum, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Dog Treats

Your dog will love these nutritious treats, which are easy to make.

Super Simple Sweet Potato Dog Treats

Save money making your own dog treats from scratch.

Doggie Birthday Cake

Treat your loyal canine pal to delicious doggie birthday cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States