Sparkling Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
I served this at a baby shower that I threw along w/ tea & coffee & we went through 2 punch bowls of this w/o even touching the other drinks. It is fantastic! It would be really good w/ champagne instead of the sparkling cider for a wedding shower too. Everyone wanted the recipe. This is one of those rare punches that doesn't leave you feeling thirsty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StevenandMaggie McClain

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
I made this punch for the holidays and when I went to the grocery store I forgot my list so I had to "wing it" and for some reason I could have sworn the recipe called for limes and when I reread I saw that it didn't. I still put them in the punch bowl with everything else it made a nice presentation. I did not add all the sugar at one time I added to taste and did not end of using all of it. I would suggest keeping all ingredients on hand I had to make a couple of bowlfuls, definetly a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
I made this for my daughters bridal shower. It was a hit! I only regret I didn't make more, we run out really fast. Very refreshing, for the Florida hot summer days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
Wonderful! Adults and teens enjoyed this. I needed to refill the punchbowl several times, and was asked for the recipe. Will be making this for Christmas, and anticipate being asked to add this to the holiday menu on an annual basis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
excellent taste! i don't like very bubbly punch and this was awesome. we will probably double the recipe next time, it went quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by breadmaking_girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
I chose this punch to serve at my daughters wedding based on the previous reviews and the fact that I had a surplus of sparkling cider. I have a warning for you-if you make this make about triple the recipe for the number of people you have. The recipe makes plenty however this punch is SO good and people like it SO much it goes fast! We actually ran out of punch even though I had doubled the recipe for the number expected. Everyone LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
418 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Bentonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
I made this punch for a friend's baby shower and it was a huge hit. It's refreshing, not too sweet and looks great with the fruit. I had several requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2008
I used this for a Girl Baby Shower with pink lemonade and it was perfect! I was surprised by the perfect blend of this recipe. It wasn't too sweet or too tart. I didn't add any extra sugar to mine and I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
243 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
Wonderful! I made this for my sister-in-law's baby shower, and everyone loved it! Definitely will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
This Punch is VERY good!!! Easy to put together and a nice change from the traditional "pinapple and Sherbert" type punch at most showers/receptions. It was fresh and light, and looked great with all the sliced lemons and oranges!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fitfreak18

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States