Sparkling Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
I chose this punch to serve at my daughters wedding based on the previous reviews and the fact that I had a surplus of sparkling cider. I have a warning for you-if you make this make about triple the recipe for the number of people you have. The recipe makes plenty however this punch is SO good and people like it SO much it goes fast! We actually ran out of punch even though I had doubled the recipe for the number expected. Everyone LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
406 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Bentonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2008
I used this for a Girl Baby Shower with pink lemonade and it was perfect! I was surprised by the perfect blend of this recipe. It wasn't too sweet or too tart. I didn't add any extra sugar to mine and I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
239 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
I made this punch for a bridal shower last week and everyone loved it. We couldn't get the punch bowl refilled fast enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
174 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
I made this punch for the holidays and when I went to the grocery store I forgot my list so I had to "wing it" and for some reason I could have sworn the recipe called for limes and when I reread I saw that it didn't. I still put them in the punch bowl with everything else it made a nice presentation. I did not add all the sugar at one time I added to taste and did not end of using all of it. I would suggest keeping all ingredients on hand I had to make a couple of bowlfuls, definetly a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
I served this at a baby shower that I threw along w/ tea & coffee & we went through 2 punch bowls of this w/o even touching the other drinks. It is fantastic! It would be really good w/ champagne instead of the sparkling cider for a wedding shower too. Everyone wanted the recipe. This is one of those rare punches that doesn't leave you feeling thirsty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StevenandMaggie McClain

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2001
Light & refreshing! Punch has been a hit everytime I've served it. I always seem to run out not matter how much I make. Will make again & again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
Served this punch at my daughter's bridal shower. Everyone enjoyed it a lot. Probable will add the sugar before the water & cider next time, just to get it blended better, but good recipe. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moab Gramma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
excellent taste! i don't like very bubbly punch and this was awesome. we will probably double the recipe next time, it went quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by breadmaking_girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2000
I doubled the recipe, which filled the punch bowl perfectly. It tasted pretty good, but not the best punch I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Made this for a church dinner and it was gone before the first wave of people went through. I made a double batch as many others suggested and it was still gone really fast. Instead of regular ice cubes I made lemonade ice cubes with maraschino cherries in them. I used one can frozen lemonade, the juice from the jar of maraschino cherries, and 1 1/2 cans water poured into three ice cube trays and put at least one cherry in each cube. It really added some nice color and they also kept it cold without watering it down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Black Halloween Punch

Cast a deliciously dark pall over your Halloween punch bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States