Sparkling Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
I made this for a Christmas party and baby shower. No sugar. Sprite instead of club soda. Pink lemonade can. It was light and delicious, no leftovers either time. For the baby shower I added raspberry sherbert for extra pink and some frothiness. Ladies and kids alike loved it. This is the only punch recipe I will use. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jerra Kullman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
SO good!!!!!! Made this for my daughter's first bday party. Used a 12oz can of pink lemonade instead of 6oz, but otherwise everything else followed recipe. Didn't need any sugar - perfect as is. This will definitely be my new go to punch recipe! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Very light and refreshing. I made it the second time a little different left out the sugar and used crystal light lemonade and used a used diet club soda. It had the same light refreshing taste. Great punch for summer get togethers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Prepared as listed except for omitting the sugar completely, it really didn't taste like it needed it. Served this at a recent Christmas party with family, everyone liked it and the teens in the group devoured it. As other reviewers suggested I made a double batch which was perfect, none leftover and my party only had 13 people. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Have made this punch several times and everyone loves it. I use sparkling white grape juice instead of the cider because my family loves the grape. I also double the sugar. I usually end up doubling or tripling the recipe as it goes so fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Great punch! I had this for my baby shower and it was a hit! Of course I had a couple bottles of white wine on the side for those who wanted to drink. All baby showers need a little alcohol! Super easy to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jana!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tracy, California, USA
Living In: Lathrop, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
I really loved this punch. It was different than what is normally served at showers etc. I Did mine with two cans limeade, thawed, two 2Liter gingerales and a gallon of apple cidar. cut up various fruits for a pretty presentation. It was good to go. I did not add any extra sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Minden, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
This was fresh and easy to make! We got to the supermarket and found that they had sold out of sparkling apple cider, but had sparkling apple-cranberry cider. The cranberry gave it a nice autumn kick, and we got great reviews. People added brandy, rum, and/or vodka with no complaints :) thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marbear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
this looks interesting..i will be sure to try it! check out my confetti squares on my profile thanks very much :) looks great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JADABUGGY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
made this for a bridal shower and it was very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CDSURVIS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mesquite, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States