Sparkling Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
I made a double batch at my Christmas party and it was gone before some people arrived! They kept asking if there was more. Next time I will make a quad batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StephanieK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
I just served this punch at an 80th birthday party for over 100 people. I chose it strictly because of the good reviews, and they were right on. Everyone, all ages, loved this punch. The only problem is that I ran out. So make plenty! Unlike most sweet punches, this one is really refreshing and thirst quenching. Thanks for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
The punch was awesome -- everyone at the reception (not for a wedding) loved it and wanted the recipe. I was making the punch at the event site and had forgotten sugar, and I don't think anyone mixed it. I think you should probably just leave it out, especially if your lemonade concentrate is sweetened. Also, if you up the number of servings, you probably don't need to up the number of oranges/lemons. I made the recipe for 50, used 4-5 oranges and two lemons, and the bowl was maybe a little too full of fruit (appearance-wise).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
This was a really nice punch, not really strong and just really pretty and fizzy. I was afraid that I would have a bunch left over since I only had about 13 people to serve but nope, it all got guzzled down by my guests even though I also had tea and coffee offered. Great recipe. If you have more thatn about 15 people you will probably want double the ingredients on hand since this will be a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April D.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Fabulous punch! Only change I made was to omit the white sugar. So easy & so delicious. I wish I had made more because it went so quickly! Will definitely make this again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
I had a Southern Living party and served this punch. I wanted a nice non- alcholic punch that satified both groups of people. This was a hit. I even added a few maraschino cherries for color- It went so fast- I wish I had the ingredients to make more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Delicious, easy to prepare. I added a bit of strawberry syrup to give it an extra flare! Will be serving to friends and family for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ronda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Very good but instead of using carbonated water and adding sugar to taste, I used lemon lime soda. It did sparkle and the sliced fruit was a nice touch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
I made this for a Christmas party and it was so delicious that I had to keep refilling the punch bowl. It is the perfect recipe if you don't want anything too sweet. It is light and refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
This was a BIG hit at a baby shower I hosted. Everyone wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo-Ann Dobson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States