Sparkling Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
I recently made this punch for my son's first birthday party. I have a new rug and with lots of little ones I wanted a 'clear' punch. This was perfect. It was completely gone by the end of the party, everyone thought it was delicious. I doubled the recipe and modified just slightly. 2 cans frozen lemonade, 2 L of club soda, 2 bottles of sparkling apple cider, 2/3 of a bottle of Ginger Ale and approximately 15oz of water. I added the extra ingredients because i found the lemondade concentrate a little bit strong and bitter. I did not add any extra sugar. Oh and I also used clementines, lemons and a few marachino cherries for color. It was really wonderful. Can't wait for an excuse to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Made this for a party with friends and their kids. It was gone before I knew it! Should have followed the advice of other reviewers - double the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
A great summer punch - not heavy and goes well with food since it's not too sweet! I used pink lemonade. Served it in a large clear glass beverage jar with spigot - looked beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Really delicious! I'm not a big punch drinker but this was nice and light and citrus-y and not too sweet. We made about half the recipe for a small party, but probably could've served the whole thing. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Everyone loved this! I added enough sugar to taste and only used half the lemons suggested. I made 40 servings for 20 people and just about ran out. You will definately get asked for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BAMBILALA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Troy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Not very impressed by this punch - doesn't have very much flavor. Glad I tried this out before the baby shower because I will have to find another punch recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Can't say that I am a fan of this, but it went over well at my party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Served at a baby shower this weekend, and guests lapped up every drop. Easy & delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
I made this for a wedding shower and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Delicious! The amount of fruit overwhelmed my punch bowl a bit, but we still guzzled down all the punch - and then ate the fruit after the company was gone. Will definitely make again. My FIL said it would be wonderful with vodka or gin added (I don't see the need!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth H

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Black Halloween Punch

Cast a deliciously dark pall over your Halloween punch bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States