Sparkling Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Very refreshing. It is perfect without adding sugar. I served this at a baby shower... and will so we did not add alcohol. It will be a great summer party punch with champagne... or vodka! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
This was perfect! I forgot the sugar and it wasn't missed.everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Easy and a crowd pleaser. I made it for a bridal shower and it went fast. I just used the lemon slices, and threw in some black berries and marachino cherries for color. Double the recipe and it will still go fast. I did not add the sugar since I added the cherries (juice drained)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Roseville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Made this for a baby shower, and it was a huge hit! I doubled the batch and added limes as well as the lemons and oranges. My only changes/suggestions would be that if you double the batch, only use 1 1/2 cans of the lemonade concentrate and don't double the fruit. The punch was ALMOST too sweet (I didn't add any sugar) and I had loads of extra fruit since I doubled that, too. All in all, a massive success, it was the first thing to disappear, a double batch was gone in about an hour and a half, with about 25 people in attendance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
This was pretty good! My husband really enjoyed eating the oranges out of the punch bowl after everyone left lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Searcy, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Bald Knob, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Very good. At Christmas we added 2 bottles of champagne in place of the club soda and upped the sugar to about 1/4 cup. It did not last long. I agree with the other reviews: this punch does not leave you feeling thirsty. Doubling or tripling the recipe is always a good idea when you have a crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aellis4902

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norris, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Magdalena, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Made this for a church dinner and it was gone before the first wave of people went through. I made a double batch as many others suggested and it was still gone really fast. Instead of regular ice cubes I made lemonade ice cubes with maraschino cherries in them. I used one can frozen lemonade, the juice from the jar of maraschino cherries, and 1 1/2 cans water poured into three ice cube trays and put at least one cherry in each cube. It really added some nice color and they also kept it cold without watering it down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Made this for my sister's baby shower - it was delicious! Not a drop left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
FANTASTIC and REFRESHING! Plus it's so easy to make! My friends and I call it our "special" drink. It's so good that we make is sound like it's a secret recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Waldorf, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
The best punch EVER
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States