Sparkling Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Made this punch for a party. Many people enjoyed the punch. I left out the sugar and made a fruit ice ring with 1/2 ginger ale and 1/2 club soda. I added maraschino cherries to the ring as well. It turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coupgrl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Made this for a work Christmas party at our home. It was very good, but from the volume drank it was not nearly as popular as the pomegranate/cranberry punch sitting right next to it. Would probably make it again for my family, who have simpler tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milford, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Bangor, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Easy, tasty. I used no sugar and it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phil

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Clemente, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Made this for a birthday party open house with 60 people. Quadrupled the recipe and ran out - it got rave reviews. I used pink lemonade and skipped the suger. instead of the ice cubes, I froze a 12 oz can of limeade, 2 cans of water and slices of 2 small limes in a bundt pan and used that for the ice ring. I didn't use the orange and lemon slices (forgot them at home!). Will definitely make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Very good! I used sprite and on my second batch i was out of lemonade but had frozen cranberry concentrate and it was just as good. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
I'm adding my kudos to other reviewers for this punch. I served it New Year's day to 30 people and it was a hit! Several comments on how delicious and refreshing it is. I took hints from others and did not add sugar - it doesn't need it. Also, the "punch cubes" and frozen lemon/lime slices were a plus! Thanks for this recipe, it's definitely a keeper! Make sure you have enough. I had triple ingredients for 30 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Interesting. I made this for our family Christmas gathering. Couldn't decide if we "loved" it, however we continued to go back for more and the bowl was empty before we knew it. BTW, also good with some spiced rum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
So yummy, didn't need any sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Served at my son's birthday party, and it was a big hit. None left at the end!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
absolutely lovely! i had to stop myself from drinking it all before i brought it to my friends pot-luck party!! a definite keeper....thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyn D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States