Sparkling Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Prepared as listed except for omitting the sugar completely, it really didn't taste like it needed it. Served this at a recent Christmas party with family, everyone liked it and the teens in the group devoured it. As other reviewers suggested I made a double batch which was perfect, none leftover and my party only had 13 people. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Have made this punch several times and everyone loves it. I use sparkling white grape juice instead of the cider because my family loves the grape. I also double the sugar. I usually end up doubling or tripling the recipe as it goes so fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Great punch! I had this for my baby shower and it was a hit! Of course I had a couple bottles of white wine on the side for those who wanted to drink. All baby showers need a little alcohol! Super easy to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jana!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tracy, California, USA
Living In: Lathrop, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
I really loved this punch. It was different than what is normally served at showers etc. I Did mine with two cans limeade, thawed, two 2Liter gingerales and a gallon of apple cidar. cut up various fruits for a pretty presentation. It was good to go. I did not add any extra sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Minden, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
This was fresh and easy to make! We got to the supermarket and found that they had sold out of sparkling apple cider, but had sparkling apple-cranberry cider. The cranberry gave it a nice autumn kick, and we got great reviews. People added brandy, rum, and/or vodka with no complaints :) thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marbear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
this looks interesting..i will be sure to try it! check out my confetti squares on my profile thanks very much :) looks great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JADABUGGY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
made this for a bridal shower and it was very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CDSURVIS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mesquite, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Rave reviews at friend's wedding. Left out sugar and added some orange concentrate to ice rings. Sipped nicely with rum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Excellent, lively drink, and not too sweet (I only used a teaspoon of sugar). Everyone liked it. Wish I'd purchased enough ingredients to make a double batch. After the liquid was gone, we had fun eating the leftover fruit which had absorbed the liquid. I'm not much of a cook, but next time I might add frozen grapes. Thank you, Mathilda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
I doubled the recipe and it served 25. It was a big hit and I left out the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States