Sparkling Holiday Jam Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
My girlfriend and I made this for Christmas gifts....It looks beautiful in quilted jars and tastes sweet but tart. Make sure you skim off the foam which will make the jam cloudy. Try one tsp of margerine/butter in pot as your boiling jam.This will help decrease foam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
I made this easy delicious jam for friends and famliy and gave in cute baskets as gifts. I am still getting raves about it. I will make again next Christmas b/c I am getting requests already! Thanks for an easy recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becki J

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
I made this recipe twice this week and followed the recipe as is using frozen strawberries & cranberries. Could not get it to jell up. The second time I even used another box of fruit pectin for a total of three boxes with no luck. I don't believe I will try again. Very disappointed because I wanted to give away at the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
I made this with several modifications since I had some persimmons I wanted to use up. I halved the recipe, used 1/2 cup of persimmon pulp to replace part of the cranberries, and added tangerine and lemon juice. Made 5 eight ounce jars. It's delicous! Next time I'll probably follow the recipe more closely since I won't have any more persimmons. A great recipe base for jam in general.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
This is excellent! My first time making jam and it could not have been easier or come out better. Very festive looking! My pkgs of pectin were only 1 and 3/4 oz each so I cut strawberries (I used frozen) down to 8 cups. I added juice of half a large orange (I read the acid helps jam to jell). I only added 2 and 3/4 lbs sugar and it was plenty sweet. Everyone in my family loves it. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
INCREDIBLE TASTE!!!!!! This was a very easy recipe to follow. I've made two batches of this so far and plan to give them away as gifts for Christmas this year. The first batch have already been distributed amongst staff and they gave rave reviews. The second batch, I added mandarin liquer which I believe enhances the taste. I was able to make between 10-12 pint size jars with this recipe. A definite keeper recipe which I plan to continue to make this each year as my traditional Christmas Gift along with a loaf of homemade bread. Many thanks for this posting!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
WOW!!!! I can honestly say that this was some of the best jam I have ever had! This was also the first time I ever made jam- it was really that easy a recipe to follow- thanks so much for sharing! The only addition I made was to add 1/4 of a container of Dole frozen juice concentrate (Pineapple Orange) and a bit more pectin to balance out this addition- the result was absolutely amazing! I am so confident of my jam making skills (thanks to this easy and delicious recipe!) that I made a batch of blueberry jam as well-yummy! I actually got 9 12oz bottles from thed original recipe and I plan to give them as christmas presents with cranberry pistachio biscotti (drizzled with white chocolate I might add!). Thanks again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karendevi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Midland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
This might have been the EASIEST recipe for jelly/jam I have ever made - and the colors make it so appropriate for this time of year - very festive, very fruity too. I used frozen strawberries as well - and this recipe made (16) 8 oz. jars - perfect Christmas gifts! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
My first attempt at jam -- came out perfectly. Beautiful color, wonderful flavor, easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
I made jars of this for Christmas presents this past year, and everyone loved them! They looked great and were relatively easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Vernon, Indiana, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

How to Make Cranana Jam

See how to make delicious homemade jam with cranberries and bananas.

How to Make Strawberry Freezer Jam

See how to make super-simple strawberry freezer jam from scratch.

How to Make Strawberry Jam

This recipe for fresh jam couldn't be easier—just three basic ingredients!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States