Sparkling Holiday Jam Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Just finished making a batch and it is seriously SO tasty! I only wish I had made the homemade bread first so I could spread some jam on it right now! I ended up using a little less sugar (8.5 cups) because I wanted a hint of tartness to the jam. It is wonderful! I'm so excited to give it away as part of a Christmas Basket this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
this was the first jam I ever made. It was so easy! I got tons of request for more. I'm making a double batch this year! I added the juice of one lemon and it came up perfectly! So tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
It IS gorgeous! I made this for holiday gifts but my husband loved it first...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moundsville, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Bentonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
very yummy... i used about 3/4 of the bag of sugar instead of the whole bag just because i wanted a bit more tartness. This was my first time ever canning and it turned out perfectly, the jam is so tasty. Thank you for posting this recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Lecompte

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Welland, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
I cut this recipe in half and used this summer's organic strawberries that I froze mid-summer, though I did use fresh cranberries. I wanted to do a trial run to see if this would be a great jam to add to my holiday gift baskets this year. I did not chop the strawberries, I left them whole and just mashed them slightly with a potato masher a bit after they'd thawed a little. Instead of margerine, I used butter and I just added a teaspoon for the whole half batch. I was able to get four one-pint jars out of a half batch. Very pretty jam and quite good, never mind simple. I'd like to try this with Splenda and see if I get the same result, as I have friends that are diabetic or watching their weight and cannot have sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
OMG good!! This was loved by all. I used 7 cups of the chopped strawberries (no cranberries on hand), 7 cups of sugar, 1 package (1.75 oz) of powdered pectin, and juice of a lemon. I followed the cooking directions exactly and put the jars in a water bath for 5-10 minutes. This made 8 half pint jars of preserves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momof4

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
Even though it is nowhere near the holidays (unless you count Indipendence Day!), I just finished making this with fresh strawberries. I used a little less sugar (about 4 pounds plus 1 cup), but even before it cooled we spread some on bread with butter, and it was set up very nicely. We are looking foreward to it cooling and eating more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gunnison, Utah, USA
Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
Very easy recipe, I've made it several times to give as gifts and it is well received.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
This recipe gets five stars because the combination of flavours is so delicious. The actual recipe was standard for jam making and so was no more special than most jam recipes, but this made it easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaydough

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheSlyBear
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Not bad at all -- I halved the recipe as this makes just too much. Next time I'll up the ratio of cranberries to strawberries as I'd like it a bit more tart. Also, an immersion blender saved lots of time by avoiding having to chop up the berries in advance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheSlyBear

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dracut, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Cranana Jam

See how to make delicious homemade jam with cranberries and bananas.

How to Make Strawberry Freezer Jam

See how to make super-simple strawberry freezer jam from scratch.

How to Make Strawberry Jam

This recipe for fresh jam couldn't be easier—just three basic ingredients!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States